Daniel Bryan Conquers All At WrestleMania XXX, Wins WWE Title

WM30_Photo_379

I admit I had my doubts about Daniel Bryan winning all month long. I was really expecting him to get screwed over. It was around the time of the Undertaker’s streak ending where my hope rised. I didn’t think WWE would be insane enough to let the streak end, and then have Bryan go down in the main event. They were lucky enough as it was, to not have had anyone rioting in the arena. Of course, who knows who got thrown out by security last night. We’ll have to see if anything surfaces on YouTube. I didn’t think either of the Daniel Bryan matches were great, but I did feel they were good enough.

I loved the Batista Bomb/Reverse RKO spot through the announce table. That was crafty. The match sort of felt like WrestleMania XX when ‘whom will not be mentioned’ defeated Triple H and Shawn Michaels. He defeated two former stable members of DX. Tonight, Bryan faced two former stable members of Evolution. It was interesting. I was almost anticipating CM Punk to run out to aide him and play the part of Eddie Guerrero in the celebration. Overall, it was great to finally see Daniel Bryan go out on top and topple three opponents in two matches in one night.

Leave a Reply

