The Success of ‘The Tonight Show’ With Jimmy Fallon

I’ll admit I’ve always long favored the late night host who was on after ‘The Tonight Show’. I’ve always preferred Conan to Leno and then Fallon to Leno. I was disappointed for Conan when Leno stepped away and then came back and bumped Conan back to his old spot. You really cannot blame Conan for wanting to head elsewhere to TBS. I’ve always felt Leno was great but felt he’s been on so long that it truly got stale.

It’s amazing to think that all of the back and forth between Leno and Conan setup Jimmy Fallon’s late night career. I personally was a huge fan during my high school years of Fallon on Saturday Night Live. He was a fixture of that era. He also connects with the current social media generation. Fallon, like Johnny Carson connected to his current generation and that’s how I see Fallon too. I believe at the end of the day that is what matters the most and what explains his high ratings and viewership.

Now let’s take a look at some of Jimmy Fallon’s greatest hits from both ‘The Tonight Show’ and the ‘Late Night with Jimmy Fallon’:

Leave a Reply

